The sleepless night

The pain in my throat somehow increases every night. This pain is so unbearable that I really feel like disconnecting my throat from my body temporally so that I could sleep. This pain is a sore pain, it is a pain, not acute, but Pain……the Pain is also triggering ear pain.

I want to sleep, but with every swallowing of saliva means pain, how does one fall into sleep? How did Job sleep? How did he rest in the midst of his physical suffering?

Took a touchlight and look into my throat, there are still big batches of ulcers on my left side, and some right inside. It really hurts me….my birthday is this Friday, do I have to suffer? God have mercy in me, let your grace and healing fall upon me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment