Broken sleep

Well, the pain in my throat somehow is more manageable now. But sleep was still disturbed by the occasional shock of sharp pain and the dryness added the dimension of “parched”, earth cracking ……

In a typical night time, I would woke up at least 2-3 times and remained sleepless for 15-30mins just to “cool down” the pain effect.

Had tried many stuff to help the healing , bird nests, manuka honey, barley water, pear juice, honey sweets, mint, salt water, watermelon fross….any many more…..

My diet since last Thursday, was porridge, soft noodles(mee sua), porridge, porridge, porridge and more porridge…..I want my roti prata! Swallowing is not without pain and difficulties.

Though I must admit that compared to last Sunday, even comparing to yesterday, the conditions had improved tremendously.

Praise be to my Lord Jesus, who thru Him I have my salvation and healing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment